You are here

Back to top

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City (Hardcover)

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City Cover Image
By Jodi Kendall, Pascal Campion (Illustrator)
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte's Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern.

"We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City No matter how big she gets, there's always room for Hamlet in our hearts." --Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, New York Times bestselling co-authors of Esther the Wonder Pig

A little pig in a big city leads to lots of trouble

Josie Shilling's family is too big, their cramped city house is too small, and she feels like no one's ever on her side. Then, on Thanksgiving Day, her older brother, Tom, brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey--a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet.

The minute Josie holds Hamlet, she feels an instant connection. But there's no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city? So it's up to Josie to find her a forever home.

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City is a heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you've always felt small.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062484536
ISBN-10: 0062484532
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English